Hello!

Lately I’ve been really down on myself, and there are a ton of reasons why. So here’s the background on my life recently, back in January I quit my job because I’ve been feeling complacent and I really didn’t like it. I was kind of losing myself as far as who I was before working at my desk job. While working there, I found myself drawing and painting when I should’ve been doing my actual job. I was painting more and more until I came to the realization that my work was going down hill. My numbers basically plummeted, so I ended up quitting because I truly felt unhappy where I was at. Next thing you know, I’m out of a job and I’m looking frantically for a new one, but that was almost 2 months ago.

All this is just my job situation. While I was still working at my desk job I had applied for another job working for the city. The process took about 5 months until they finally told me that I didn’t get the job. It was pretty bittersweet too because the very same day that they sent the email, my husband, sister in-law, her husband and daughter went to a Green Day concert in El Paso.

Just to go off on a tangent, Green Day puts on an amazing show. They had people come up on stage and sing with the band with the whole place watching. One lucky little girl got to keep one of Billy Joe’s guitar! That to me shows that they don’t have that “rock star” mentality like most bands do. It warmed my heart to be honest, and it showed me that famous people do have big hearts sometimes. By the end of the show though, we were all worn out. 2 hours of Billy Joe Armstrong yelling so much, it’s amazing that he can keep a crowd going and holy wow, was I impressed lol. Not many shows that I’ve been to keep that kind of energy for half as long, let alone 2 straight hours.

All in all, one bad event happened but an even better event overshadowed my sadness. Thank goodness to say that I finally found a part time job just today! It’s at Sears but I’m willing to give this job all I got while I go back to school again.

There are so many things that are being thrown at me right now that I can barely catch up. Family, paperwork, insurance, money. It’s all making me feel really worn down and I cry myself to sleep sometimes, but I can’t cry anymore because it gives me headaches. My husband keeps telling me to keep my head up and to be honest, it’s helping me a lot when he says to be positive. I think if all this happened to me 5 years ago, I might not have recovered so quickly. Let’s just say that 2017 hasn’t been my year, but there’s still the rest of the year to go. High five for positivity! There’s still a lot more I want to say about my troubles but I don’t want to bore you so much with my woes.

Thanks for reading! Till next time!

Leave a Reply

