Hello! I’ve been gone for quite a while. Things haven’t changed much except for the fact that I have another job and I finally got to see an advisor for school! I recently saw the advisor yesterday so that gives me something really awesome to look forward to. I haven’t been to school in almost 10 years! It honestly took me too long to figure out what I’m going to major in but I finally pinned it down to Architecture. When I first started going to college, I had no clue what to do with my life (as I’m sure many people feel the same way). I even had a friend who was going to major as an Architect, but who knows what happened to that dude (never spoke to him again after that semester I met him). Luckily, architecture involves a ton of drawing which I absolutely love to do; so I found myself a career without being a “starving artist”.

As for my job? I found another part time job at Kohl’s. The overall atmosphere is way better than my last job. Everybody is really welcoming, super sarcastic, happy and outgoing; I think I’ll stay with this job for a while. Still looking for another job in the mean time, need to pay those bills.

Anything else that I’m missing? I turned 28 on April 4th. It was an ok birthday. Nothing too stellar. Just another day that went by in all honesty.

Oh! I am hoping to go to one of my cousin’s weddings this August. I’m kind of really excited because it’s in California and I’m here in Texas. I hope the rest of my family will go too so we could have a big family vacation. All I truly want to do is go to the beach. Last time I went to California was last summer for my baby’s birthday in June. My hubby and I took my baby to Disneyland primarily. My son had turned 3 and was kind of too scared to go on any rides so I was content with being in Disneyland and walking around because, hey it’s Disneyland. There’s magic everywhere and it made me happy being with my family. We also went to the beach, but it was getting late when we arrived so my son didn’t get to see much of the ocean. This time around, I hope to go early so we could enjoy the sun and surf. Don’t want to get my hopes up though because there’s so much going on with the rest of my family lately. Crossing my fingers!

Hope all is well with you and your life! My life is on the mend and I want things to keep looking up. Have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

